Stay away from Honda CBR250R BS4 Edition

Beware it’s just the name Honda sells in India, not a quality product or service nowadays. I am already a victim of this, so just sharing my experience. Most of the ownership reviews you find online are for older editions which make you fall for Honda CBR250R if you like refinement.
So does most of the bike rental services like Wicked Ride or DriveZy have older 2016-17 editions and they are awesome to experience. That was my validation & research before I bought the Honda CBR250R on May 10, 2019. (Honda CBR250R Sep 2018 manufactured). Issues I faced from day 1 of bike delivery are (HMSI Ticket No 1-71490982781):

1. Heavy engine vibrations due to slipped engine mount bolts also they replaced rocker arm, CAM, shims & sprocket set to address overall vibrations.
2. Handle wobbling between 70-80 KMPH, they replaced cone set assembly and didn’t resolve the issue. It seems they have defective tyres, they replaced rear tyre still issue not resolved.
3. Metal clicking noise from frames and under the tank. The issue was addressed by applying foam tape between frame (chassis) and tank and side body panels.
4. ASC damaged radiator during water wash which they had to replace after a fight proving their incompetence.

Most of the new BS4 CBRs have these vibrations issues just check any Honda CBR forum on FB or online. In a nutshell, you might be lucky to get a good unit. However, ASCs service competence is crap. You will suffer from their trial and error method of fixing issues.

They trust in your patience to cover their incompetence. My 79 days old Honda CBR250R spent 30 days in ASCs - 8 attempts and still handle wobbling issue is not fixed. HMSI BLR regional head is also aligned for this for 3 weeks for last 3 attempts.

By shankar
On: Jul 28, 2019 | 2057 Views
  • 25 Likes
  • 0 Dislikes

Honda CBR250R User Reviews

4.5/5
Based on28 User Reviews
Write a Review and Win
An iPhone 7 every month!
Iphone
  • All (28)
  • Power (8)
  • Looks (7)
  • Comfort (6)
  • Performance (5)
  • Experience (4)
  • Speed (3)
  • Color (3)
  • More ...
  • LATEST
  • MOST HELPFUL
  • Average Bike

    Very old design model, price is very high.

    By rajendra
    On: Mar 23, 2020 | 37 Views
  • Beauty Beast

    Awesome experience... Very good bike on Cruise... Best in this price range... Really loved it...Trust me... It is.....Read More

    By muhammed jazil
    On: Mar 11, 2020 | 174 Views
  • Awesome Bike.

    The looks, style and sleek design of the bike are best. Power of the bike is amazing.

    By santha kumar
    On: Jan 23, 2020 | 87 Views
  • Best Bike.

    This is the best vehicle for the best experience as a beginner with a top speed of 170km/h and mileage of 25-30 Kmpl.

    By mehul sharma
    On: Jan 20, 2020 | 102 Views
  • Best in the segment.

    I used this bike for 6 years now that model is discontinued but it is a great bike, I maintained bike well serviced and.....Read More

    By sheharoz
    On: Jan 08, 2020 | 524 Views
  • Great performance

    This bike delivers awesome performance and must comfortable for long rides,

    By sunny sharma
    On: Dec 16, 2019 | 153 Views
  • Best Bike - Honda CBR 250R

    Honda CBR 250R is the best bike in this segment with a combined ABS system. The power of the bike is good enough to.....Read More

    By jayant balwani
    On: Nov 25, 2019 | 724 Views
  • My favorite bike

    I love this bike. It has superb performance with good looks. This bike is excellent and my favorite bike.

    By felix mon
    On: Sep 19, 2019 | 329 Views
  • View All Honda CBR250R Reviews

Users Also Viewed

Other Honda Bikes

*Ex-Showroom Price in Delhi

Top user reviews on Honda CBR250R competitors

*Ex-showroom price in Delhi
×
Which is your city ?